Chez Rose - Reviews - Huntington Beach, CA
 -
Reviews

You can  find us on The Knott Wedding Channel, Yelp, Wedding Wire, Pinterest, Instagram and Facebook!

Loved, Loved, Loved them!    posted 1/28/2014 (updated 1/29/2014)Of all the items on our to-do list for our wedding, floral was the one which we thought we'd have a difficult time with because there's so much to choose from... that is until we were referred to Chez Rose, & we are SOOOO glad we called! They did an AMAZING job with all of our floral designs. We loved working with To-Nga, she is warm, very easy going and works on your wedding as if it was her own! She's always available to answer questions, had great ideas, and helped make some of my own ideas become a reality. She's very accommodating and was willing to meet multiple times, and on a couple occasions was willing to met me at craft stores to help me pick out items for my decor! Beside floral, she also has an array of items that you can rent at a very reasonable price, and she does beautiful backdrops and linens. 

Since our wedding we've used them for a couple other occasions because we loved working with them so much. If you're looking for a personable, creative, & very reasonably priced florist, please contact Chez Rose.


Chez Rose was awesome!    posted 12/2/2013 (updated 1/29/2014)Ms. Bui was INCREDIBLE to work with! So flexible and willing to work within my extremely tight budget. My bouquets were gorgeous, exactly what I wanted and asked for, and all the table arrangements absolutely lovely. She accommodated all my floral requests and gave great advice. She also decorated my wedding cake with fresh flowers beautifully. She was extremely gracious and friendly, she made the venue exceptionally beautiful - all our guests commented on how lovely everything turned out. I would recommend her to anyone!
servicequalityvalue

 5.0/5.0
 
Yen2 Reviews
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié les services de To Nga, la propriétaire de Chez Rose. She has good taste, is patient and helpful, for very competitive prices. Would hire again.Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers

 5.0/5.0
 
Private User1 ReviewsIt was wonderful working with Tonga. She was very professional and talented. She understands our vision and made it happened for us.Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers


 5.0/5.0

Kim1 ReviewsPleasant and professional. Always available to meet with us and work with our schedule. Always a polite and open-minded demeanor. Very helpful.Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers


 5.0/5.0
 
Private User1 ReviewsShe's really talented and detailed. I loved how everything turned out.Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers


 5.0/5.0
 
Private User2 ReviewsShe was more than just florist. 
She helped us with all aspects of the wedding. 
When we had a question she would do everything she could to help or find an answer for us.
Very easy to work with, highly recommendedWedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers


 5.0/5.0

Angel1 ReviewsThe service was beautifully organized according to our needs. The arrangement flowers at our ceremony and our reception was so wonderfully perfect which made the event unforgettable to us and our guests. We would book her again for other future events and would definitely recommend her service to our friends and family.Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning


11/26/2013
It's worth mentioning that the florist here, To-Nga, is daughter to the manager at Royal Restaurant & Banquet.  After booking my event at Royal, I decided it was best to book my flowers with someone who knows my restaurant inside and out.  I was more than happy with the results.

When I first met To-Nga at her showroom/office, I immediately was drawn to her style.  Unlike other florist shops I had seen, her style was tasteful and not tacky.  She made it easy to look at options.  She had an ipad with photos of past work she had done.  She also had some arrangements and decor in her shop which made it easy to communicate and point out ideas.  She wasn't pushy and was extremely nice.  I also liked that her office was very near my house.  

After I decided to book with her, communication was easy.  She responded to my emails and text messages always.  What she quoted me was exactly what I paid.  There was no additional charges or fees.  

On the day of, everything turned out as I had expected and more.  My bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets turned out beautifully.  I could tell she put a lot of work into everything.  She added details that were an unexpected pleasant surprises.  All boutineers and corsages were also done elegantly.  I heard a lot of compliments from my guest of my centerpieces.  The flowers were so perfect that some guest thought the flowers were fake until they felt it and realize they were just fresh good quality flowers.  Booking with To-Nga, quality definitely was there.  I didn't have to worry about anything and she made sure all details were there.    

Overall, I was very happy I decided to go with Chez Rose.  She understood my aesthetic and made it happen for my special day.  I thought her pricing was reasonable and affordable.  I couldn't have been happier.


 5.0/5.0
 
Amiee1 ReviewsChez Rose was one of my wedding vendors that I feel wasn't a business, but felt more personal. I was searching for a florist for months and after going to about 5 places and revisiting those places, I didn't feel a connection with any of them. The first moment I met To Nga, she was exactly someone that can help me create my dream wedding. Flowers for wedding are expensive, so I was very selective. To Nga, the owner and florist, was so sweet and detailed and supportive from the very beginning! As I described something I wanted, she told me and showed me exactly what I wanted. She sent a sample of the centerpiece I thought I wanted, but I changed my mind on it and wanted round centerpieces, and she happily changed. To Nga is so detail-oriented, I felt like she was a part of my wedding because of so much care and attention. She even made sure the ribbons were the exact color I wanted. I had my wedding at a church, then at a reception banquet, and she was so punctual on all the deliveries and set up. I couldn't be more happy working with Chez Rose, and specially To Nga. She's going to make your wedding unforgettable!!! 

2/17/2014
To-Nga went above and beyond my expectations. I booked To-Nga after booking Royal banquet restaurant as my venue for my wedding and I must say she was more than just a florist for me. 
I, like many other brides, was working with a budget for the wedding and didn't have the luxury of getting a wedding planner. However, To-Nga stepped in and made sure all the wedding favors, the guest sign in tables were all in place along with just the little details that I probably needed a wedding planner to do. 
Also, I had to add couple of additional flower requests only few days before the wedding date and it was all taken care without a problem. 
And OF COURSE, the flowers were beautiful! 
But I must say it was the overall experience working with To-Nga that made me give her this 5 star.

5.0/5.0



To-Nga is awesome! She has a wonderful eye and made our wedding so special. She is incredibly nice, responsive and definitely is an ideal vendor to work with.
5.0/5.0

Danny 1 Reviews Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 09/02/2014

Chez Rose Floral Designs were so professional and we couldn't have been happier with their vision and follow through. They really knew how to work with us to give us MORE than what we wanted. They had exceed our expectations and it made for our wedding day to be that much more beautiful! Thank you Chez Rose! We will recommend you to all of our friends and family!!!

5.0/5.0

Brian 1 Reviews Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 08/31/2014

To-Nga was extremely helpful not only with our floral decorations, but the decor of our venue also. My husband and I have basically no knowledge of flowers and she took what little direction we gave her and made magic with it!! Our venue is very old-fashioned inside and she transformed it into something amazing! Even the manager at the facility said she's never seen her place look that beautiful ever. To-Nga is extremely flexible with her times and extremely budget friendly. She is a must have!

5.0/5.0


Jennifer 1 Reviews
To-nga was wonderful to work with! She always had a smile on her face and was very easy to talk to! She was eager to accommodate us and work within our budget. I breathed a sigh of relief when I found her because it's hard to find a florist who will work with a limited budget, but also provide such amazing service! I loved my bouquet and all the centerpieces and little touches looked awesome! She put together an array of beautiful colors for the ceremony and reception! The bridal party bouquets were also very lovely and they look amazing in all the pictures! To-nga was hardworking and dedicated to making our day perfect and I'm so glad we got to work with her!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 06/10/2014

5.0/5.0

Thuy 2 Reviews
Tonya is very helpful & quick with responding back to emails & text messages. Everything I envision for my wedding was done perfectly how I wanted.
Wedding: 04/26/2014

5.0/5.0

Dylan 2 Reviews
Very friendly and accommodating toward our requests. Overall great experience. We are 100% satisfied!
Wedding: 03/15/2014

5.0/5.0

To-Nga has done countless weddings for the Royal Restaurant & Banquet, so she knows the ins and outs of the venue. I love that she has a show room with a lot of her products, and her business style is very modern (ie, online invoice, online presence, fast electronic communication, etc).
At the beginning of our wedding planning process, my husband and I set a rather conservative floral budget, and she was able get us everything we needed within our budget. We eventually made additional requests, and even made odd last minute requests, and she was always so accommodating! Her fees includes delivery and set up, and trust me, don't take that lightly!! Our wedding day was spread throughout the south land in El Monte, Long Beach, and Westminster - To Nga delivered, set up, and broke down for all locations! That lifted a lot of weight off our shoulders. =)
To-Nga is really talented, and she made our wedding ceremony and reception truly beautiful and unique. =) I highly recommend To Nga of Chez Rose!! She even introduced me to my wedding coordinator, and I'm ever so thankful for that!! I consider Chez Rose Floral, B-Spoke Events, & Royal Restaurant to be the holy trio of our wedding.

Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor Reviewed On: 10/19/2014

5.0/5.0


Grisel 1 Reviews
Thank you so much To Nga Bui of Chez Rose Floral Designs! You are one of a kind. You not only provided exquisite floral designs but you were kind, generous, and sincerely attentive to all of our needs.
We were able to rent dreamy crystal candle holders, table linens, charger plates, crystal brooches, Chiavari chairs, sweetheart table accessories, and so much more...at a price that we would've paid for only flowers at any other vendor! You're a rare find in the floral business.
You were always available to meet and work through every idea, detail, & request...and with smile! You even took over laying out some of my family's special mementos so that I wouldn't have to worry about it on the wedding day. Special! That kind of attention to detail is what sets you apart and makes us so grateful.
I hope people will look you up on your website, Pinterest, Instagram, and see your work for themselves!
My daughter's Wedding flowers and decor are a treasured memory. Our family is still talking about the fairytale beauty of the room and tables. You deserve whatever success comes your way! Best wishes and continued success - from a very grateful Mother of the Bride.

Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 10/16/2014


5.0/5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I used Chez rose floral designs for my wedding and was pleased with everything. To-Nga was very patient with me since I was very indecisive. She was so quick to respond to any of my concerns or questions. My flowers were beautiful and I was so pleased with my backdrops. To-Nga listened to all my needs and made my wedding decor so beautiful. On top of that, her price was very reasonable. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 10/02/2014



10/13/2014 It was important to us to have a beautiful floral arrangement at our wedding and we had budgeted for it. I had a particular vision for our wedding and To-Nga was able to execute it. The arrangements were more beautiful than we could ever imagined and she really exceeded our expectations. The centerpieces created an elegant environment and were one of the highlights of our wedding. Our guests were so thrilled to be able to keep the center pieces (24' tall glass cone with a string of orchid inside the vase filled with water and the top was mostly hydrangeas and roses). I loved all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, our two large flower arrangements on pillars, the beautifully decorated cake/head tables and the six pillars with rhinestones for the entrance of the reception with large manzanitas trees with crystals and orchids hanging on the branches. To-Nga is an amazing florist, we received so many compliments for the beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding in June of 2014. We are so grateful for your hard work and wonderful talent.